top of page
The IFPSM Programme Accreditation Standard (PAS) is the successor to the previous IFPSM Certificate of Competence.

The introduction of the IFPSM Global Standard which has been developed to recognise and accredit full degree equivalent programmes has generated the need to develop a more elementary curriculum assessment which recognises those programmes that train in the fundamentals of procurement and supply. These programmes are more often than not a number of learning levels below the Global Standard (GS).  However, all programmes submitted for assessment to the PAS must meet the requirement of delivering no less than 150 learning hours in the field of procurement and/or supply chain management.


The IFPSM PAS is focused on providing a signpost for the courses that ensures:

  • Relevance for today’s procurement and supply chain environment

  • Applicable contemporary structure and content

  • Robust assessment checks and balances

  • Adaptability for the global environment

  • Differentiation from the Global Standard


The features of the PAS have been designed to streamline the previous process and structure of the Certificate of Competence, and to shift the focus from program content to the structure and process required to produce and deliver high quality learning programmes. This, unlike its predecessor, allows it to recognise shorter programmes and programmes from a variety of subject areas, hence widening the scope of its eligibility.

bottom of page