top of page
Glass Buildings
IFPSM Awards

Garner Thémoin Award – Advancement of the Profession Award

The Garner Thémoin Award is presented to an individual whose modest, unselfish, sincere, and persistent efforts for the advancement of Purchasing, Supply Management and Logistics and whose able assistance and guidance to purchasing agents in their endeavours have eminently qualified him/her for one of the highest IFPSM awards.


Hans Ovelgönne – Purchasing Research Award

The Hans Ovelgnönne Award is made to an individual from a University, Company or Association for their outstanding contribution to the development of Purchasing and Supply Management based on Research and Development studies and works.


Lewis E. Spangler – Purchasing Professional Award

The Lewis E. Spangler Award is made to an individual coming from a Company or Association where he/she has proved an outstanding commitment to the profession of Purchasing and Supply Management by evidence of successful contribution to the bottom line as well as by support given to their collaborators in the field of Education and Training.


The President’s Award

The President’s Award is made by the President of IFPSM and based solely on their personal recommendation of an individual from a member association or from the wider profession that recognises their contribution over many years.



  • President’s Award: 
    Giovanni Atti, ADACI Italy                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      


  • Garner Thémoin Award: Julio Martin Mancera

  • Lewis E Spangler Award Heinz Pechek. BMÖ, Austria.

  • President’s Award: 
     Malcolm Youngson


  • Garner Thémoin Award: Martin Montanti, SCMA, Canada

  • Lewis E. Spangler Award: Yang Chor Leong, MIPMM, Malaysia

  • Hans Ovelgönne Award:
    Anil Ponweera, ISMM, Sri Lanka

  • The President’s award:
    Peter Kraljič 


  • Garner Thémoin Award: Anita Kőhegyi  HALPIM, Hungary  

  • President’s Award: Sonny Sumarsono, IAPI Indonesia                                                         


  • Garner Thémoin Award: Christian Haring, BMO, Austria

  • Hans Ovelgönne Award: M K Bhardwaj, IIMM, India

  • Lewis E Spangler Award: Zhou Guohui, CFLP, China

  • President’s Award:
     Charles Holden


  • President’s Award:  Giovanni Atti, ADACI Italy 

  • Garner Thémoin Award:
    Constantino R. Sánchez López, Grupo Corporativo Fuertes, S.L.c, Spain, 


  • Garner Thémoin Award: Clemence Tesha, PSPTB, Tanzania

  • Lewis E Spangler Award: József Bernát Kovács, HALPIM, Hungary

  • Hans Ovelgönne Award:
    David Mckevitt, IIPMM, Ireland

  • President’s Award:
    Søren Vammen, DILF, Denmark


  • Garner Thémoin Award: Akanit Smitabindu,   PSCMT, Thailand 

  • President’s Award:  He Liming CFLP, China                                           


  • Garner Thémoin Award: Eddie B Odhiambo, KISM, Kenya

  • Lewis E. Spangler Award
    Glynn Hancott, SCMA, Canada

  • President’s Award: 
    Paul Davis, IIPMM, Ireland

bottom of page